ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Weiland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

1.5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Weiland?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

If I could give him -10 stars, I would

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Dr. Weiland should be ashamed to even consider himself a physician. He lies on his exams, he makes it seem like he understands your pain and wants to help... in reality he's just thinking about how he's going to make sure your insurance company drops you. Amazing to me that insurance companies are still using him... no morals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is the Guy insurance company's use to call you a fraud.

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

This, Facebook and Videographers the insurance company lawyer will use to avoid paying you for your loss and recovery.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Faulce diagnossys

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Esspeacially when the insurance is involved

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance dr fraud

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Dr weiland does ime because patients don't trust but insurance companies do.had surgery and tried to say I had full range of motion after 9 days...true clown!extremely incompetent to have his own practice and if he does stay no longer people he doesn't care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient dr w is the worst loves to look at body parts hes not supposed to be looking at. very uncomfortable

Posted on February 27th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Ethics Sellout!

Posted on May 31st, 2011

I wend to weiland for a state medical exam. prior to going i read reviews to know what to expect. they were dead on. i made sure i taped my exam without him knowing. his report made it seem like he examined me for 30 or so minutes when it was actually about 11! he basically rushed throufg the exam and made it seem like he was concerned for me...not! his report was riteon with other reviews, according to him I was perfectly fine(meenwhile i had a 1250lb horse crush me and numerous other doctors are on record stating my impairments in extent). he pretty much said i was faking my injuries and disabilities. he is just another'hired gun' for the state that will rule against the patient every time. THE MORE HE RULES IN FAVOR OF THE STATE, THE MORE THEY SEND HIM PATIENTS AND THE MORE MONEY HE MAKES WITHOUT LIFTING A HAND!!! SOME RACKET!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Hired by insurance companies for sham exams

Posted on September 6th, 2010

If your employer, insurance company, or the ins co for a party(ies) you have a claim against sends you to him, be scared, be very scared. Bring witnesses, have them take notes, and put a digital recorder (best $39 at Walmart you will ever spend) in your friend's pocket, surrepticiously. You could have missing arms and legs and get a report saying you can go to work and type with your nose.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hack for ins company

Posted on June 18th, 2008

ignores mri and other objective evidence

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Weiland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton Bays, NY.