The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Whitesides Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Whitesides?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

best urologist

Posted on December 12th, 2015

my bladder cancer was totally gone thanks to God and Dr. Whitesides. He is courteous, friendly, and most of all knowledgeable. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired. administrative offices of the court, n.c.

Posted on March 18th, 2015

He saved my bladder about 7 years ago. Cancer was staged 2. I have been cancer free for 7 years now. I would recommend this physician for his caring and dedication and knowledge in the field of urology. I continue to have follow ups yearly. He always have time to talk with me and his bedside manner is indisputable. I highly recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor have found him to always give you the straight scoop as well as help you resolve any issues as quickly as posible. Have a history of kidney stones, he has been a friend through it all. Now getting older(68)gives me comfort knowing he and his staff are seeing me through some issues that process brings.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2013

He has treated my dad and myself. He is very competent, knowledgeable, caring, and has patient interst not his in mind!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fast Food

Posted on May 17th, 2009

I was a patient with Whitesides for many years with recurrent kidney stones. I believe he is very competent and knowledgable, but his load is to heavy. He has little time to interact, sends you to the PA if he cant handle it, and after the first few visits he becomes less caring and more annoyed because you return, unless you're 75yrs old. He also diagnosted me with a rare cancer and NEVER followed up!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Whitesides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.