ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Smith?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

An excellent doctor. Very patient and caring. Spent a great deal of time listening to my concerns and developing a plan of treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Quacko

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Bedside manner-RUDE! By the reading of my medical records that I've requested he it a total (LIE) and the Medical Assessment paperwork you must fill out prior to seeing Dr. Quacko really states the patients well being of some sort. I actually looked this guy up giving that he had the most years of experience-WoW! Thank goodness it was just 1-visit. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere's! Seriously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great bedside manner, is responsive, and cares about his patients

Posted on March 18th, 2014

He is very experienced and it shows. He know his business and is very professional. He is a great doctor who does what is best for his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I saw this physician once. His bedside manner is terrible. He ordered lab tests and X-rays. He sent me an email and said that since I didn't have a rheumatic disease that my pcp could care for me. Lab tests can always be negative and you have an illness or disease that a rheumatologist can help with. It is sad that he works for MUSC but not willing to investigate. I actually sent him an email and expressed my frustration with him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2013

He lied about notifying my other Dr.s twice. Says he doesn't know how to help me, just walked out w/o doing so, changed my blood work instead of getting me to be retested. No referrals to anyone who could help me. Something wrong here. So indiferent to me that I went home and cried. Hurt so bad, called and nurse says I was getting better "right?" He never called me back. Noone helped me. Seeking new Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE DR.

Posted on March 19th, 2013

DR. SMITH LEFT ME HIGH & DRY. NO COMPASSION. DOES NOT RETURN CALLS. DO NOT GO TO HIM, YOU WILL BE SORRY,

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2012

This doctor humiliated me and actually laughed when I asked what was wrong with me..I will never return to see him again and plan on taking this matter further.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a Quack

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Was looking for a professional Rhemotologist with a good bedside manner. Although I was treated for RA for 6 years by another doctor, Dr. Smith called me and told me I did not have RA...was retested by my family doctor and my RA Factor was 34 and ANA was positive....Don't think Dr. Smith is qualified to practice medicene or talk to patients. He was rude to me on the phone and just down right wrong with his tests.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.