ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Hayashi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
17.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Hayashi?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Hayashi spends as much time as needed to address all concerns. A very careful and thorough surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Excellent surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M. Lemus

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Dr.Hyashi did my surgery and follow up. He was right there checking on me or his associates were as we'll! When I did have a post surgical concern, he was quite prompt in responding to my needs and made me feel that if I had any more concerns, or needs ,I should feel free to contact him. Made me genuinely, feel cared about as HIS patient! His reputation precedes him! Would totally recommend him!b

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Caring, Best you can ask for

Posted on February 24th, 2012

I had a fairly rare / uncommon bowel obstruction, Dr Hayashi properly diagnosed me and after I expressed concern over a different Doctor performing my surgery, he came back early from vacation to treat me! Follow-up daily with me in the hospital until I was ok to go home, aswered my questions after hours, the man is liek a machine he never stops working and truly cares for his patients

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Very kind and friendly. Explains everything and does not talk down to you. Nice to be treated by someone who grew up in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A kind person

Posted on January 13th, 2010

Both Edwin and Howard are quality individual who are committed to service of the highest quality. The are both very caring and very kind people. They understand our fraility during our times of illness and they respond most generously. Great surgeon! Thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Dr. Hayashi is extremely friendly, as is his staff. He takes time to explain things to us and never acts as if our questions are a burden. He was very sensitive to the situation and made sure that we were at easy all the time. Anyone in need of a surgery should request Dr. Hayashi

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Hayashi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.