The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Efraim Vela Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 32
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Efraim Vela Jr?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

The best!

Posted on July 31st, 2013

He is the best!. Always has a smile in his face... Very professional and made me feel that everything was going to be ok. That´s so important for us. He delivered all 3 of my babies.. My whole family is so grateful with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2013

Dr. Vela is an excellent doctor. I have been seeing him only for the past year. I am so glad I changed doctors. I recently had some surgery by him and he is the BEST. He will answer all questions. His staff is always available to answer quesions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Dr Vela delivered all three of my sons. Going in for an annual is like visiting an old friend. He's the best! Through the years I've met a couple of his nurses and they too keep me coming back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Christina L

Posted on October 18th, 2012

Dr. Vela has been my doctor for about 5 years and he is the BEST OBGYN around. The staff friendly, courteous, and caring. If you have an emergency they take care of you right away, and I've had a few being high risk. Dr. Vela is very caring, easy going, makes you feel comfortable and really cares about his patients. My husband and I are extremely greatful for all he has done to ensure we get the best medical attention for a successful pregnancy and delivery of a healthy child. We love him! Thanks Dr. Vela for all you do!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR!

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Dr. Vela has been my doctor for more than 10 years and I have to say that he is one of the best if not THE BEST OBGYN around. The staff is super courtesy and friendly, especially if you have an emergancey (and I have had a few). He is very caring, but also straigt forward in answering any questions or concerns about a problem. I love him! Thanks Dr. Vela for all you do!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

Dr vela is awesome he's very professional .

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2010

EXCELLENT, CARING DOCTOR. GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND THE USUAL M.D. CANNOT RATE HIGHLY ENOUGH.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2009

Excelent doctor, he is very proffessional and at the same time he is very smiley and esay going. He makes me feel with alot of confidence, and my Husband and Family are greatful with him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2008

He delivered both my babies and I was very pleased with him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Efraim Vela Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.