ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eiman Firoozmand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eiman Firoozmand?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2017

I need to do colon surgery to remove colon cancer. Dr. Firoozmand was 3 doctor that I interview. Others 2 surgeons were very good doctors too but I decided to go with Dr. Firoozmand because I saw that he is very attentive to every detail and I was sure that he would not omit anything during surgery and will do good job. I underwent surgery on 08/04/2017 and everything that I was anticipated become reality. I have very low pain after surgery, was walking the first day and now 7 days after surgery I feel almost normal. Definitely I made the good choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2011

Very emphatic and aggreable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Firoozmand for over 1 year . He is kind ,gentle and smart. He listens and takes his time with you during the appointment. His staff is on the ball. I had interviewed 3 other doctors before I picked Dr. Firoozmond to perform my surgery last year. He was the most skilled with the best education. Very important!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc, awesome staff!!!

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Being a young gal having to see a colon/rectal specialist can be scary not to mention embarrassing. Well Dr. Firoozmand & his staff made me feel so at ease that neither of these were a problem. His front office staff is friendly, caring & efficient. Upon check-in it was found that my PCP made a mistake with my referral and although they could of sent me home his staff took the time to make several calls and correct the issue asap so I wouldnt have to reschedule. After a quick 10 min wait I was taken back by the friendly nurse to the doctors office to discuss what I had going on. When dealing with medical problems that can be somewhat embarrassing I for sure appreciate the doc introducing himself & putting me at ease in the office before heading to the exam room. Dr. Firoozmand was friendly, understanding & very thorough with his pre-exam questions. Once it was time for the exam he was sure to explain every step before administering it. He found that I had a different, more complex diagnosis than what my previous doctors thought but one that I had suspected. He took plenty of time to go over my options and answer all my questions. Upon check out his scheduling staff happily explained what my next steps would be and what they would be doing on their end and the time frame they'd get back to me in. From the minute I entered the office to the moment I left I felt very well taken care of. I'm EXTREMELY picky when it comes to choosing a doctor and even more so when looking for a surgeon. I've worked for a surgeon & come from a medical family and can without a doubt say that Dr. Firoozmand & his staff are top notch all the way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Surprise

Posted on April 14th, 2010

I went to Dr. Firoozmand with trepidation; however, his excellent staff put me at such ease with my paper work and insurance matters that I already felt better when it was time to meet the doctor. Dr. F is seemingly young, yet highly experienced, with high credentials and an excellent and reassuring bedside manner. I did not feel any loss of dignity during my visit with him and his conversation was pertinent, knowledgeable, informative and comforting. He performed several tests that my previous proctologist had failed to find necessary and I was able to speak comfortably to him about very personal and otherwise embarrassing matters without any qualms. He was expert at every subject I broached. I feel very fortunate to have been referred to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eiman Firoozmand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.