ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elaine Edmonds Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elaine Edmonds?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great but be one step ahead of her nurse Carla.

Posted on September 18th, 2015

She was miles better than anyone in else that I had the ability to see in NM. I needed a neurologist badly and wasn't able to be scheduled in the state of NM for over 2 months. This led me to travel to great distances to see "top" neurologists at other universities who specialized in MS. They we're great at but what was even better was my first visit with DR. Edmunds in ABQ at UNM. I will say her assistant, nurse Carla, sort of scares me though. I feel like she could make a simple mistake that could wind up causing a patient a lotta grief.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spare yourself the aggravation and the rude Dr's notes in your file.

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Really doesn't care and she's semi retired. Just in it for the money now. Besides which UNM billing is a ridiculous mess. Every time I was in there I received multiple bills and they were never correct and when I paid then I would receive a refund check. A mess.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on November 20th, 2013

I had what I will always consider THE best neurologist while living in VA so when I moved to NM finding a neuro since I do have MS was 1 a priority but also tricky since I had left THE best in my mind. I found Dr. Edmonds to be right up there with my VA neuro. She answered my questions directly, presented her argument as to why I should seriously consider a particular med which I was actually nervous about that having even though my former "perfect" neuro had also recommended that same med in the past much to my horror! The possible SEs scared me a lot. She was reassuring, helpful with the process of getting me started and monitoring me though I was NOT a research patient. She was always on time. I met many other patients in the waiting room who also experienced the same feelings about her though they were NM natives. Now that I am technically in the "home of clinically research"--Boston--I have to say that the care I received in NM as well as VA does not compare to what I get here. In both places, I received MUCH better cared. Scary huh? I struggle here to get appointments closer than 6months ahead of time, I am given meds without full consent of the SEs! That's inexcusable! And the general follow-up is very bad. SO for anyone who is seeking a neurologist who is adept with research, knowledgeable about MS and the latest treatments, well known in her field (even my Neuro who is a Harvard Professor knows her!) but spent time with her patients--so if she is running late it may be because she is with a patient who needed that extra TLC (okay)... We really wish we were back in NM for HER and 1 other Dr that treated me so well...(the dr who went on with the same treatment ended up causing permanent nerve damage in my hips),...so we are truly missing NM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrong doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I was very angry when I left out this office. Edmonds was rude and was not understanding. She had a month to get my paperwork, she didn't have my paperwork, she should've rescheduled me but she insist to see me and tell me that she could help me but can take my money. She did not want to help me. She was mean and not patient. This was the worst experience ever and I suggest that if u can dodge the bullet, please do. I am a young black girl that have NMO and just moved from AR to NM. And I'm persistent to find the BEST. Cause that's what I had in the beginning!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Dr Edmonds is far more concerned about academia than her patients. Her staff repeatedly makes errors in scheduling and getting a call back from her is near impossible. She scheduled a follow up appt immediately after a scheduled an MRI that she didn't bother to show up to and then took 3 months to report back the findings of the MRI. At that point it was too late and emergency appointments had to be made within 24 hrs. I sincerely fear for her patients and hope they never have to suffer what I went through under her care!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very bad experience

Posted on March 10th, 2012

I went to Dr. Edmonds regarding a diagnosis of MS from another neurologist and all she did was try to disprove the diagnosis, without any effort to discuss the problems and investigate the causes. Abrupt, know-it-all, uninformed and uncaring....I wouldn't recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elaine Edmonds is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.