ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elaine Yin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elaine Yin?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Wonderful!

Posted on April 8th, 2014

I absolutely love Dr. Yin! She is always very friendly and helpful. She was compassionate during my 2 miscarriages and took action to prevent a third. Her medical assistant is just as wonderful, I always feel comfortable and well taken care of. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an ob/gyn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Uninformed and extremely innadequate! Do not go

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I loved Dr. Yin!

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Dr. Yin was my o.b. for all 4the of my pregnancies and I could not ask for a better, more caring, thorough Dr. I had high risk pregnancies and she was so on top of it and took care of me and my babies so well. With my third pregnancy she discovered that our baby didn't have a heart beat and she was so upset for us and gave us our options and hugged me, I don't think you'd get that from most drs. As far as all the rest of my pregnancies, my daughters were all perfectly healthy and I know she had a big part in that!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Moving to Santa Maria

Posted on March 20th, 2012

I went to Dr. Yin based on reviews by my personal health Dr. She was outstanding. I am sad she is moving to Santa Maria but they will be lucky to have her. I trust her completely and she was very very professional and good at what she does. Her Nurse Practictioner Lori Melson is the best too! I'm going to miss Lori too though I wonder what she's going to do.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2011

She is amazing, caring and feels like a friend not a doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on July 7th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Yin for 17 years. She is the very best. Very caring and interested in my issues. She always puts her patients first. She listens and takes time help you understand medical issues. She is the very best Dr. ever!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Yin!!

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Dr Yin is fantastic and I also love Lori (the nurse practitioner). The only complain I have is that the office staff is not very friendly but the docs are swesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on April 27th, 2010

She has been the best with me it's too bad she does not accept Health net through CVS. If it was not for her i would not have had my baby. thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care!

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Dr. Yin is an exceptionally caring and professional physician and surgeon. She takes time with her patients and follows up promptly with any questions. As a nurse, I particularly value her medical/surgical expertise; as a woman, I appreciate her empathy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2009

I Love Dr. Yin and Kim Phillips. They are the best. I have always felt well taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elaine Yin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.