ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eleanor Cheng Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eleanor Cheng?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

I have Fuchs corneal dysthrophy and needed a cornea transplant I was referred by my eye doctor to Dr Cheng , she performed the surgery . I would highly recommend her she is an outstanding doctor and cornea specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent corneal specialist

Posted on June 21st, 2012

I switched to visit Dr. Cheng after I observed the professional care, the accurate diagnosis and the extreme patience she has demonstrated in treating my 90 years old mother-in-law. she performed an extremely high-risk cataract surgery for her in 2011 with excellent result. I have not encountered a doctor like Dr. Cheng who has top notch professional knowledge as well as a kind heart and genuine concern for her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst eye surgeon ever

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Did not discuss IOL options.Assembly line type thinking, same IOL for all patients.Wrong IOL put in.Not enough experience to deal with complications.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Surgery

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I just completed cataract surgery with Dr. Cheng. She proved to be very professional,humble, competent, thorough, cautious and caring. Initially, she discussed all my options and answered all my questions. She spent about an hour with me during this initial consult. Ultimately we decided on using a mono-focal aspheric lens in each eye. (ACRYSOF IQ IOL). The results have been dramatic. I can actually see clearly again without glasses. I now have 20-20 vision. I am using reading glasses for close vision. However, for the most part, I seem to be able to read without glasses if the conditions are optimal. In general, my overall experience has been positive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Surgery Restor Lens

Posted on July 8th, 2010

My first contact with Dr. Cheung was pleasnt, she seemed nice and knowledgeable. I had cataract suregery and she sold me on the Restor Lens instead of a monofocal lens. I feel that if she had prescreened me she would have given me a monofocal. I have very dry eyes and have always been somewhat light sensitive. I could never wear contacts because I didn't like the feel of something in my eye. She never asked me any questions like that. I feel she placed the lens in wrong and to correct it she performed PRK on both my eyes. She never told me how long the recovery from that would be. I'm not sure she fully understands it, as she wanted to replace the Restor lens about 3wks after the PRK as my sight was not improving. I have since gone to two other doctors who said you need to wait 6 months for full healing after PRK. I think Dr. Cheung is too new to understand and Dr. Perl, owner of Corneal Associates doesn't care at all about her patients. He is very cold and pompous. If I had a cornea problem I would travel out of state rather then go to him. To finalize, I was most unhappy with their care of my eyes and would certainly never recommend this practice to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eleanor Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, NJ.