ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Sanders Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Sanders?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

What a nice dr!

Posted on July 9th, 2016

She is extremely bright, very attentive, a good listener. In a few short visits, she has helped me tremendously. Office staff is excellent as well. Easy to get an appointment & reasonable waiting time .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Time Patient

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Receptionist was fairly pleasant. Waiting time was no longer than 20 minutes. Doctor's assistance was very pleasant and did a wonderful job taking my blood. Doctor had absolutely no personality, showed no warmth and did not create a comfort zone whatsoever. I say this having worked for doctors as a medical social worker for years. Will return to get my blood results, but may not return after that as a patient. I am a senior citizen who feels that cut and dry experiences in a doctor's office leaves lots to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Staff very friendly and accommodating. The Sanders is top notch, thoroughly examined me, spent time explaining my options and how I would benefit. She figured out almost immediately that I had Lyme disease and treated me right away. Feeling like myself again!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Very nice and professional staff!!!! I love Dr.Sanders and the medical assistant- both very kind and sweet to me, as well as patient. I always walk out of the office with a smile

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

excellent doctor simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

camelia c

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

OMG Stay away

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

I have seen dr sanders 4 times. She is very arrogant and thinks too much of herself. She never educates on the condition i came to her about. all she does is hand out the information. So i don't think i will be going back to her. If you want to be in good health go elsewhere

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My search is over!

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Finally there is a rheumatologist on Staten Island that I can stay with! The doctor is very pleasant and accessible for questions. All my phone calls were answered promptly, everything was followed up on. The doctor called me herself with the results and explained everything. I wish my other doctors were so thorough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr Sanders is very caring and attentive. She spent over 40 min with me during my first visit and explained everything in detail. Her bedside manner is excellent. I know I will be following up with her and will send my friends!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cold hearted

Posted on May 26th, 2010

insists that RA does not need pain management. Offered no information about RA. Simply said you have it. Take this. Did not educate, inform patient about disease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Sanders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.