ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elias Halac Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elias Halac?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Best dic

Posted on October 18th, 2016

He makes my life easy with my son, he is the best doctor ever and this is the first review i ever wrote.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gem of a pediatrician

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Extensive knowledge. After hours professional call back service. Saved my sanity as a new mom- wonderful guidance and patient with my endless questions. Great staff and colleagues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Halac was recommended to me by my brother and sister-in-law, he was fabulous. Took great care of my son who was born jaundiced and who they thought had pyloric-stenosis. My son was vomiting and I, as a new mother was beyond stressed. Dr. Halac was wonderful and as it turned out my son did not have the pyloric-stenosis and with Dr Halac's help I learned how to feed my son to eliminate the vomiting

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr Halac, Dr Hate, ALL the doctors are fantastic! We've been using this practice for 15 years, since my eldest daughter was born. We could not be happier with our choice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gentle, thorough and experienced

Posted on September 10th, 2015

After numerous recommendations, I finally took my daughter to see Dr. Halac. I was impressed by his demeanor and ability to stay calm and positive while she was crying hysterically during her 15 month exam. He is also very experienced, informing me about the approximate time patients grow out of stranger-anxiety and talking about his viewpoint on vaccines (based on years of experience and first hand encounters with meningitis). Overall, he put me at ease during the visit. Lastly, he entered all of the information from the exam into his computer and I received a handout of all the stats from the secretary when I checked out! I will definitely see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2015

This Doctor is too old to practice. He seems to have a hearing problem. He mumbles a lot when talking,which makes it very difficult to understand him. His staff members are bunch of unprofessionals, they only want to communicate in Spanish. Unfortunately, the only real focus of this doctor is money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2012

He was my pediatrician know was he's doing always used to put me at my ease. He truly cares about his patients :) I highly recommend him! I'll miss him terribly

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2011

I highly recommend taking advantage of Dr. Halac's wisdom and experience. He is a truly great doctor, and my children always had a very special, affectionate, comfortable relationship with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elias Halac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.