The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elisabeth Backer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elisabeth Backer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Professional

Posted on September 14th, 2013

The Nebraska Medical Center hit another home run with Doctor Backer. I have been treated by several UNMC doctors over many years. All have been highly professional and highly educated. DR Backer is no exception. It is apparent she cares deeply for my health and my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wffirswiruld not go back to backer

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Judgemental Doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Dr. Backer has a hard time staying objectional with her patients. She stereotypes her patients and lets her preconceived notions cloud her judgement in her diagnosis. She even goes as far as scolding patients for their mistakes, and she has caused more pain than she could know. I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Backer

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Dr. Backer is the best doctor that I have ever had. She is very friendly, considerate and never makes you feel like you are taking up her time.She is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on July 27th, 2009

I challenge you to find a kinder, more knowledgable doctor in Omaha! I had a fear of doctors for most of my life until I started seeing Dr. Backer. She is so nice and thorough and always puts me at ease. I actually look forward to going to my appointments instead of dreading them!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

Have recommended her many times. Very up to date with information. Provides great information. Doesn't overdo on what you need. Very, very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elisabeth Backer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.