The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Avaricio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

64 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 49
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Avaricio?

Showing 12 of 64 Ratings

Horrible!

Posted on August 25th, 2016

As a first time patient as Im waiting to see the doctor i hear her talking bout another patients personal matters to the next patient. How inappropriate!! I waited 3 hours and she stayed in the room for 5! Worst place ever staff is pleasant doctor is horrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's the best!

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Avaricio has been seeing my Daughter, since birth and I must say, I really like her. She even came to the hospital after I delivered to meet with me and answer any questions that I had. My Daughter is now 17 months. Her bedside manner is wonderful and she always put's me at ease, as well as my daughter. Whenever I need an emergency appointment, she's available. Also, I'm a working Mom so I appreciate that the office has weekday evening hours as well as Saturday hours so that I don't have to miss work for appointments. I would recommend her to all of my family and friends!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Exceptional doctor who really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

I am very happy with dr avaricio, she is very professional and very sweet, i wil recomend her to anyone , the office is clean and her staff is super nice.. specially her medical asistant nafis. She is unbelievable nice my son is crazy about her. Love this dr office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest children doctor ever .

Posted on February 5th, 2015

kind polite awesome #Bestkidsdoctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best care

Posted on December 7th, 2014

She always listens to what I have to say, and let's me ask all my questions without rushing or interrupting me. She's the best doctor I've seen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Shes excellent with my son!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

About Dr Avaricio

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Dr. Avericio is a very nice lady, usually works the afternoon shift. I haven't seen her in a while because of my schdl. but she is great with the kids. i have to boys. she gives the apperance that she loves kids. she has two children of her own. i enjoy her doing check ups for the kids because she is fery friendly and the kids don't scream when she comes in the room.. and they always get a treat when they leave the dr's office..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2011

Dr. Avaricio is the most caring, considerate, compassionate doctor I have ever met. She tends to my child's needs and listens attentively to parent AND child. Although my daughter is well into her teenage years, she says she will continue on seeing Dr. Avaricio until she becomes an adult because she feels very comfortable with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

burgos family

Posted on September 4th, 2009

dr a is very nice caring good doctor

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Avaricio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ozone Park, NY.