The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Batcher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Batcher?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

First Time

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Saw Dr. Batcher for the first time. She took the time to listen, ordered what I felt were the appropriate tests, and explained all next steps.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Our wonderful long time doctor retired and the new endo we found turned out to be such an uncaring person who would spend the least amount of time with a patient. We left, and then Dr Batcher was recommended to us and we are so happy with her. She is caring, smart, has an excellent manner, and we just think she's the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Minimizes your concerns without data to back up what she is saying--felt as though I was imposing on her time.

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Long wait time for appointments. After filling out the paper before my appointment listing what I wanted to discuss, I was disappointed that some items that affec tmy course of treatment by other specialists were totally ignored such as whether it would be safe for me to be given cortisol injections. It felt like a timer was on and that her mind was on whatever was coming after I left rather than on my concerns for the diminishing quality of my life, which she minimized, and didn't pay attention to what I had told her regarding bizarre lab results and inappropriate normal results. When lab work was done, she did send a letter to let me know the results, but did not address an abnormal value in those results. My follow-up appointment to discuss the results will not happen until almost 3 months after the original appointment which is totally unacceptable. I think if she was in her own practice she would do better, but the climate in that clinic is not good and it feels like all she has time for is to run you through in a minimal manner. She seems like a nice enough person, but overworked and consequently ineffective.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not that great

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

The receptionist is awesome, however, Dr. Batcher is completely indifferent. She only looks at TSH results, and does not have knowledge regarding NDT medication or the effects of them on TSH. She also minimizes your condition. I would NOT recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

This was a visit set up by my primary care physician to discuss diabetes management for pre-diabetics. Dr. Batcher took a great deal of time going over information for me and advising me on dietary restrictions, etc. She was kind and compassionate and thorough. Can't ask for much more in a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2013

I am so grateful I found Dr Batcher. She is very knowledgable and takes the time to fully explain what the problem is and how to correct it. This is the first time in years my thyroid is right. She is really very nice also!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Batcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.