ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Bowers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Bowers?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Keep looking

Posted on December 16th, 2016

I don't know how this women has recieved 4 stars.. worst experience I have ever had with continued problems. Bowers refused to see me after she messed up. I recommend a different doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medical laboratory technician, and personal patient

Posted on April 20th, 2016

She is absolutely fabulous! Could not ask for a better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hurried

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

Dr. Bowers was hurried each time I saw her. Was not interested in me as a patient. Spoke over me, did not listen. Went to her on recommendation of friend. She must have been talking about someone else.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor!

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr. Elizabeth Bowers is a fabulous doctor! I feel completely comfortable in her care, as I am expecting my first child. She answers all of my questions, and is defintely a "better safe than sorry" kind of doctor, which fits my needs. Prior to this pregnancy, I had problems with another pregnancy, so Dr. Bowers took immediate action to make sure it would not happen again. At the slightest sign of a possible problem, she immediately tells me what I need to to and if necessary, take further action with a scan, just to make sure everything is ok. I love having a doctor who takes the time to do those things in order to prevent, or catch any problems that there may be. She is great, and I definitely recommend her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

I have been to Dr. Bowers for several years but after my recent experience with her, I will never go back to her. I had several nurses while I was in the hospital that were shocked at her lack of care reccomend I see a different doctor, and had 2 different doctors in different specialties also reccomend I get a new doctor. She ended up causing a problem during a surgery, ignoring it, and it almost cost me not only my fertility, but my life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Dr. Bowers herself is amazing. Shw will spend time with you and makes you very comfortable. Her office staff is horrible for the most part. Once you get to know them, there are a few that are super sweet, but most are rude and uncaring and even unprofessional. The nurses are sweet, only one oe two that I could do without ever seeing again! Her offices are nice and clean, appointments are fairly easy to get quickly, but once you get to your appointment, you could wait anywhere from 30 minutes to 3 hours...literally. Understandable if she steps out for a delivery, but I wonder why so long if she hasn't gone to a delivery why it takes so long. Just be prepared to be understanding if you have to wait or reschedule...she is worth the wait and bad office staff!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My greatest first experience!!!

Posted on June 29th, 2010

I was really nervous about my first time going to see a gyno but since I was 21 it was really necessary. I stayed in the office about 5 minutes and was in my room for about 20 but it seemed like she came in and out...and did her thing! And thats exactly how I liked it! She was very nice and gave me the birth control that I needed with no fuss! I really had a great first experience with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Dr. Mowers has performed all three of my c-sections. She was absolutely wonderful! She truly cares about her patients and takes her time with every visit!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Will not be going back to Dr. Bowers. The exams are too rough. I'm over 50 and seen several different OBYNs and have never had anybody be so rough.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2008

Dr Bowers is an amazing doctor. She offered compassionate care, kindness and availability before, through and after my pregnancy. Her staff is great and I will continue to refer her to anyone looking for a ob-gyn!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Bowers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Oglethorpe, GA.