ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Nelson?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Dr nelson

Posted on November 6th, 2017

I have been seeing dr nelson for at least 5 years she is very knowledgeable, she takes her time and talks to you, asks questions and answers questions . I definitely recommend her

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on April 27th, 2017

I find Dr. Nelson very down to earth and very knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks Doctor Nelson!

Posted on August 12th, 2015

I was soooo embarrassed that I even had to go, but was so uncomfortable I went to the same gynecologist my sister uses. Dr. Nelson put me at ease, and after the examination got me on the right medicine to clear it up. Everybody there was nice and real professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr. Nelson has been very helpful with this stage of my life. She treats the symptoms of change with humor and good doctoring. She spends a good deal of time with me each time and I feel very comfortable discussing uncomfortable topics with her. I would highly recommend Dr. Nelson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing communication skills

Posted on December 13th, 2010

I went to see Dr. Nelson at least four times. I have very serious female issues including multiple past precancerous paps, uterine and ovarian cysts, thyroid issues, irregular menses and horrific pain at menstruation. I felt she was very dismissive of my concerns and when I brought up the painful menses (I sometimes, can't stand up straight) and often in bed for at least one day a month. She told me to "deal with it", everyone has pain. Huh? Coming from a woman, I felt her empathy was non-existent and while I am sorry that she must experience something akin to that, it was totally inappropriate. I went elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nelson is who you want

Posted on December 24th, 2009

Dr. Elizabeth Nelson is the finest GYN practicioner I have ever been a patient of. She is thorough, listens to patient concerns, explains her medical opinions and diagnosise in ways a non-medicical professional can understand. Her nursing staff is also fantastic.Making appointments is always easy, and the wait is rarely over 15 minutes.Dr. Nelson is respected by her medical colleagues and patients alike. You want a great GYN, give Dr. Nelson's office a call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.