The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Fifield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Fifield?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

I generally like the office, but I saw this physician for the first time and was horribly disappointed. Unlike the other physicians, I felt like this one was extremely uncompassionate. She made me feel like the questions I was asking were stupid. Pregnancy should be a joyful time. Instead I left her office crying because all I heard from her was how long each pregnancy can go, what I've done wrong so far, the chances of me miscarrying again, and just to come back in several weeks. I really don't feel like my questions were answered, and she was so incredibly negative that I feel like I'm in for a second doomed pregnancy. That's not the feeling I got from her colleagues in the practice. I'm really hoping that by staying with this practice, I do not have to see this particular position again. I would not recommend her to friends or family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks compassion and emotion

Posted on May 26th, 2016

This woman is very prude and emotionless when it comes to compassionate care giving of pregnant women. I have unfortunately had multiple encounters with her through out my pregnancy and each time she seemed to be in a bad mood of some sort. Pregnancy is supposed to be a joyful experience and she brushes it off like nothing. I do not recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Very awkward. Not personable at all. Asks if you have any questions then when you do ask tells you to refer to a pamphlet that was given months prior with no further explanation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Terrible doctor. I randomly chose this clinic after I found out I was pregnant with my first child. First visit was okay, but I thought she was socially weird and not easy to talk to. Second visit I was 11 weeks and found no heartbeat; I had a missed miscarriage and my husband and I were devastated. She was very cold and uncaring. Terrible bedside manor. I had a d&c done by her the next day which I will say went well, but mostly due to nursing staff was awesome and supportive. Follow up visit two weeks later my husband and I were so annoyed with her robotic speech about miscarriage. She ended it with literally saying "well better luck next time" in her awkward robot voice. I'm switching doctors for future pregnancies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the worst doctors I've ever seen

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Horrible bedside manor. Doesn't smile, very uncaring during a very traumatic situation. Her exams are odd, forced, and in no way protect the patients modesty. She did nothing to assuage comfort. She was professional and somewhat informative, but those are generally not traits you want in an obgyn, especially under duress.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Standard appointments

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Doctor professional and knowledgeable. She found a problem with me that was easily fixed when caught early. I am grateful. I found her bedside manner no better or worse than most doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO HER!

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I had to see her because my other dr moved out of state, so I needed a new obgyn. I took a risk and went to her... huge mistake!!! She's very bizarre, lacks social skills, and is very rude! Also, her techniques for performing a basic pap are not what I'm use to over the past 20 years. I almost felt like I was being violated... she made me very uncomfortable. DO NOT GO TO HER!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful

Posted on August 29th, 2013

At first, she was great. Then after a couple of visits she was being rude, she was getting annoyed and had an attitude because i was asking questions and when i had a ruptured ectopic she had no sympathy and was acting like it was my fault. never ever again. horrible horrible doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2013

She had no empathy for what I was going through. Made me feel like my heartbreak (of infertility and a miscarriage) was for no good reason.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Be ware suasan the office manager Only cares about money not you Well being.I did like my doctor Elizabeth F. But unfortunately I will not be going back because of the way I was treated.A doctors office like this should be careing and nurturing.Had the worst experience of my life!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Fifield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kenosha, WI.