ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Gernhardt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 19 Comments

2.9
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Gernhardt?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Suboxone Dr. only concerned with $$$ derived from legal drug dealing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

non responsive and holds patients for ransom

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr Elizabeth Gernhardt doesn't return phone calls. We have been calling for 2 weeks regarding my Dad's status is rehab and has been there for 3+ months. We need to make plans for his move home or assisted living. She is my Dad's primary care doctor and has been for years, yet she refuses to respond. I suggest you find another doctor if you care about yourself or your loved ones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent!

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Crazy Medicine!

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Not a nice person. Mean to all including patients and staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

my first visit with her went fine. however it didn't take long to notice how rude and ignorant her staff could be when discussing other patients in private matters in the open. the more time I spent with the doctor the more flippant and erratic her behaviour seemed to be. Some appointments would pleasant and to the point. Some would be long and filled with juicy stories about people I didn't care to know. She would sometimes change from a compassionate, caring, and helpful doctor and suddenly display a cold and downright vindictive demeanor the instant you challenge or question her. It was so weird!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

I am a healthcare worker and trust me if I saw a doctor treat any of my patients like she treated me I would of stood right up for them. She will tell and scream at you and doesn't care about patient privacy. She should see a psychiatrist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on February 24th, 2015

I was with Dr. Gernhardt from the beginning too. I can speak from experience, she has gotten worse and worse with time. I now have to actually find a new doctor 12 years down the line. Little by little she has gotten more rude, with less listening and like the other patient said don't dare question her. She may have your "back in the hospital" but she is a "know it all in the office" and leaves no room for questions. I am now in the process of finding a new doctor because of her erratic behavior. Don't trust this one, I can guarantee she only gets worse with time. Signed, Fed Up and moving on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

client

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Dr Liz is one of the most dedicated physicians I have ever met. I have never felt rushed and she listens and addresses all my medical concerns. I think her bedside manner is friendly and compassionate. I referred myself to her by a lot of positive feedback through word of mouth.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heartless!

Posted on August 15th, 2014

I have never met such a loud and obnoxious doctor, not to mention, incompetent!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on February 2nd, 2014

The advice from this doctor was not only wrong, it was given with command. If you do not feel comfortable with a doctor, seek another before it's too late.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2014

THe worst visit ever by what is to be a "doctor". Lack of knowledge and really bad manners. Thinks she"knows it all" and "don't dare tell her "what you think". Not the way a patient and doctor should interact. Find someone else. Fast

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Next time I will read first

Posted on September 20th, 2013

Reviews as listed here are very helpful if seen before this "doctor" has a chance to make matters worse.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Gernhardt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, PA.