ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Lebrun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Lebrun?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very displeased

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Scheduled an appt, requested time off work, showed up and the office was closed. Never got a call cancelling my appt. That's just recently. Another time I was told my pap results were invalid and had to retake. But Dr sd something else entirely. The office called me, told me my testosterone levels were too high, Dr seemed to know nothing about that. I went months without a period, they never gave me a prego test, just antibiotics. 4 mo later, I took at home preg test, it's positive. I should have known after my very first appt when she made a comment about my breasts. Don't go to this gyno.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just another number

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I was worked in quickly, which was wonderful. I had been having some major concerns. Once in the office with Dr. Lebrun, I felt very rushed and like she did not care at all about what I was saying or what I was concerned with. I have seen her 3 other times before, yet this time my concerns were a little deeper. She never eased my nervousness. Upon checkout, all I got was we will call you in a year. I then asked if someone would call me with results from my testing, to which I was told no news is good news. I will be finding a new Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Dr. Lebrun has been my doctor for 15 years and delivered both of my children. She has a laid back demeanor (which is helpful if you're stressed or panicked) and great bedside manor. She has always been extremely professional and understanding when I was scared. Great care at all times!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. LeBrun for over 20 yrs. She listens to my concerns and tries to work with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's easy to get an appointment, but for a reason!

Posted on August 31st, 2011

A friend recommended Dr. Lebrun--I thought I may be having some hormonal issues and wanted to get some bloodwork done asap. I got an appointment very fast (within days), which is why I went to Dr. Lebrun. Dr. Lebrun did not seem very knowledgable about currend medicines. For example, I told her I was on Gianvi--the generic for Yaz--and she said "what is that?" She also did not know how many placebos are in a Yaz dose pack. There were a couple of other red flags to this effect, as well. She also seemed rushed, and did not look through the documents I had brought. It did not seem as though she listened to my concerns.I was willing to get past all of that, if I could just get the bloodwork done. I wanted to ensure that estrogen and progesterone were going to be tested, so I called Lebrun's office before I went to get the blood drawn, and the nurse assured me that both were included in the tests. When I went to pick up the bloodwork, however, neither test was included. I called the office again and had to actually argue with the nurse to get them to test estrogen and progestrone. Dr. Lebrun recently moved from a different group (All Women's Care) and I am wondering if they might have kicked her out, since the other doctors there got great reviews, but hers are poor. YMMV, but I did not have a good experience at this office and will not go back--some of the staff are unprofessional, and the doctor didn't seem knowledgable or caring. Perhaps she would be fine if you wanted a quick appointment for a pap smear or something routine, but for anything more complicated I would not go to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on May 14th, 2008

I have never been treated so badly in all my life. She has the worst bedside manner! I would never go back to Dr. Lebrun, nor would I take my dog to her. She's an AWFUL doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Lebrun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.