The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Otero Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Otero?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2016

The Dr. is fine, the office staff are unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Dr Etero is Great, but Kristin is a wizz.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Some things to consider...

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Although Dr Otero is very nice, professional and patient, she has drawbacks. She is too conservative in her treatment and I've been forced to switch doctors. After close to 3 years of weekly allergy shots, I've been unable to go less frequently because I'm not getting relief. She is reluctant to be more aggressive with doses, although I've asked repeatedly and have had no reactions. It seems the goal is to keep patients on the shot regimen instead of trying to wean them off. Wait time is horrendous - last 3 office visits required me to wait 1-1.5 hours before she even walked into the exam room.Paperwork gets lost - last 2 times vials needed to be made-up, the office lost the paperwork, causing me to miss shots.Shots are only given 2x per week.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mystery Rash

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

I am calling Dr. Otero again this year because several years ago, she was able to find the source of a head-to-toe rash I experienced. Another allergist was unable to find source. Dr. Otero discovered I am allergic to polyquaternium, a preservative found in almost all liquid soaps. Good sleuthing!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run Away

Posted on October 21st, 2009

Any doctor that will prescribe steriods and antibiotics to a child and then will not answer a parent's question over the phone regarding a reaction should not practice medicine on children. Office policy is that only the nurse practitioner will return phone calls. The doctor is not available at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Job!

Posted on February 21st, 2009

Very pleased with service and location.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would highly recommend

Posted on July 28th, 2008

Dr Otero is extremely knowledgeable in her field. She explains issues in a concise, easy to understand manner and is open to questions and discussion. There is no arrogance or ego. The staff is very competent and the office visit is a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Otero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.