ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Sergile Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 39
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Sergile?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

A compassionate physician, with wonderful listening skills. I appreciate that she keeps up with the latest developments in medicine, and particularly pharmaceuticals.

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Sergile is candid , love her bed side manner and a diagnosis you can trust

Posted on September 9th, 2016

I have been with perimeter family north for 15 years before Dr. Sergile I was a long standing patient of Dr. High . I only alternated between these two doctors. When Dr. High left the practice I started to see Dr. Sergile full time in fact my entire family in Georgia at one time or another has been with Dr. Sergile . All very pleased with her as a Physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VP of Operations

Posted on December 5th, 2015

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Sergile for 10 years and we both think the world of her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current patient

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Sergile for about 11 years and I would recommend her anyone and have!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr. Sergile is an excellent physician. Takes her time, listens carefully, makes recommendations, but works well with the person as a "Team." Quite a drive to make my visits but worth the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

I am a nurse and truly appreciate the way in which Dr. Sergile makes you feel as if you are her only patient with her caring and knowledgeable ways. I know in todays medicine that she has to follow guidelines set partly by insurance companies but her concern is more about you the patient

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aloof doctor and staff

Posted on May 28th, 2013

This doctor did not care to hear about any of my concerns. She was rushed. Her staff was rude. I tried to call her back to discuss annual blood work and never was able to get in touch with her. Finally the receptionist told me that everything looked normal. Will not be back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Person

Posted on March 10th, 2013

Dr. Sergile is nice enough, but her staff is TERRIBLE. First of all, you cannot call and talk to anyone, which is extremely frustrating in itself. You have to leave a message and wait for a nurse to call you back, which is never the same day. After worrying about symptoms that I was having for months, I finally got in to see her. She ran some tests while I was trying to contact family members to check on my family history of certain illnesses. Her nurse, Kim, called to give me my results but did not explain them at ALL and seemed irritated at my questions, just saying "I don't know, Dr. Sergile says you are fine." I'm sorry, but I need more of an explanation than that. If I am "fine" then why do I have these symptoms? Then, I told her that I did, in fact find the illness in question in my family, and that I wanted her to let Dr. Sergile know this. I never heard a response. I called and left a message asking the nurse to please call me back and explain my test results in more detail. After waiting 2 weeks with no returned call, I finally requested my lab results, along with explanation and recommendations to be sent to me so that I could take them to another doctor to explain. I received the lab results but that was it. No accompanying explanation or recommendations. Sick of all my efforts being in vain, I made an appointment with another doctor. Now, THIS is the best part...Her nurse, Kim, called me back, FINALLY, literally, over TWO MONTHS LATER and left a voice mail for me saying that Dr. Sergile doesn't recommend any further testing. Really? Wow. Completely unacceptable in my opinion. Especially when peoples wellbeing is at stake. Take your business elsewhere if you have any serious health concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Ever

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Kept waiting for over 40 minutes. Dr. was aloof and disinterested in my description of symptoms. She rapidly concluded the visit leaving my concerns unaddressed. Her prescription did not alleviate my problem, and I had to go to another physician to get the help I needed.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed with the experience

Posted on November 19th, 2012

I went to Dr.Sergile earlier this year for a routine health check up that is fully paid for by my insurance. And as we went through the process she asked whether I had some health issues to discuss. I had some minor problems that I shared and she recommended some exercises. After a few days when I got my bill, I had to shell out $140 over and above the health check up bill. Apparently, any discussion that you have with the doctor besides the routine check up is charged as a second visit! I was apalled. Dr.Sergile never informed me during my appointment that anything over and above my health check up that was discussed would be charged extra. Overall, I am very disappointed and feel cheated! Please be very careful when consulting with this doctor. Be sure to check with the doctor if you will be charged before initiating any discussion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive and Rushed

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Unfortunately my experience with this doctor was not good. She was dismissive of my complaints, did not want to take the time to listen to all of my questions, and because she seemed to be running behind due to the patient before me, she was in a big rush when she saw me. This was supposed to be a thorough annual physical - but I was not impressed. She is doing a couple labs and that's about it - not very thorough.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Sergile is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.