The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Brull Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Brull?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

I really like and have complete trust in Dr. Brull.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had to get out

Posted on May 21st, 2014

This Doctor is very rude and unperson-able. The stuff is treated like a work shop and do all her work for her. A nurse was getting ready to draw my blood when Dr Brull barged in the door and started to scream at her. Number one the nurse was about to poke me with a needle and the barging open the door could have startled her. Number two I think it was very unprofessional for Dr Brull to scream at the nurse in front of me for something that seemed very petty and I'm pretty sure could have waited till after my blood draw. This Doctor is always running late and once she does get to me her eyes are directed on the computer instead of making eye contact with me. Not sure how this Doctor stays in business and how she can still practice medicine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Her New staff decided I could not see her anymore and I was on medication that could not be stopped suddenly. It took over 3 mths for her to put me in the hospital for well needed treatment. A New doctor in her office could not make any decision if her life depended on it.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go to a different Doctor!

Posted on October 12th, 2012

THe time she spends with you is a waste, as she doesn't offer information unless you ask specific questions about what to do, not do, etc. She is more interested in updating your patient records on her computer, to the point of focusing there instead of on you (the patient)!She doesn't seem sure of the diagnosis, and only is interested in arranging to have you come back for another appointment. AND, she doesn't do any real doctoring! She will have you come back (yet another appointment)as che claims whe has no time right now... and then makes her staff do any kind of actual "doctoring", or sends you to someone else who can help you... even for the simple procedures! Save your money! There ARE real doctors out there! The time you spend finding one will be time well spent!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2012

rather crabby, and bored. She made it difficult to get a referral to a skin Dr. In fact she never did give me that. other times condesending as well.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Brull is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niles, IL.