ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Edgar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Edgar?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Dr. Edgar is so thorough and really has an amazing bedside manner. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Hands down the best Neurologist I have seen! She took the time and effort to find where my pain was coming from and how to treat it. I have been to other neurologists who didn't take enough time and labeled my pain as "chronic back pain". After seeing Dr.Edgar, she discovered it was my disc and treated accordingly. Highly recommended you visit her when needed!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Edgar

Posted on February 4th, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but in this case i felt compelled to tell people about Dr. Ellen Edgar. I have been suffering for the past couple of months with refractory headaches and my friend recommended that I go see Dr. Edgar, who is her neurologist. We went over various treatment options that didn't involve more pills and she gave me an infusion at the office and i left feeling better the same day. The herbal daily supplements that she suggested I take to keep headaches away have been very helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good and caring neurologist

Posted on January 31st, 2014

The wait to see the doctor was a little long, but for good reason. Dr Ellen took her time reviewing my history and conducting the examination. She then took time to discuss possible treatments. A very thorough and caring doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on December 27th, 2013

came in for my initial visit a few weeks ago after leaving my old neurologist that was just terrible. Dr. Edgar was courteous, listened to what i had to say and didn't just rush through the examination. Great Doc!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Edgar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.