ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Kim?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

My same experience

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Handed off to an unknown student. Dr Kim was in the back room laughing with other staff. She never checked the work of the student She then ordered the wrong mgs on my med.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Friendly office staff, great doctor. We have been taking our entire family to Wrightstown Family Medicine for years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring practice with a wonderful staff!!

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

distracted Dr ???????

Posted on June 1st, 2013

visit did not go well. Handed off to an unknown student. No follow up by this Dr. Wrong mg's ordered on med refill. Will not be returning.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and refuse to correct her mistake

Posted on April 20th, 2013

Terrible experience with this Doctor. Schedule for routine check up, but find all kind of excuses to charge more and refuse to correct her mistakes. Thirsty for money, unethical, do yourself a favor, stay away!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrote me the wrong prescription, and refused to correct her mistake

Posted on April 8th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Ellen Kim wasn't that bad, until she called in the generic for a prescription that I needed the branded product (because the generic is not effective and causes me to get very ill), I was sent the wrong prescription via my mail order pharmacy, and was charged twice for the wrong prescription. My insurance company said they could NOT refund me because the doctor called in the wrong script, and only the physician could correct the mistake she made. When I called Dr. Ellen Kim's office (Wrightstown Family Medicine), she wouldn't take my calls, and refused to call me back when I left messages for her asking for her help. I would be very careful when choosing a family practice and a family doctor, because I don't know what I would do if this were a prescription for one of my children, and she had done this to them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Once in the waiting room I waited over an hour for Dr. Kim. The office was full of Flu patients and I had to wait until all of them were gone before she would see me. All I needed was a referral, and she knew that, but would not come in. Her student nurse was nice as could be trying to keep me busy knowing the doctor was being rude. Once the doctor came in she told me I was fine without even looking at me. She acted like I was over reacting. Finally gave me a referal for an x-ray and then I had to follow up daily because no one from her staff would call me back. Ever time I call the office it's like they're doing me a favor. Had to go back a second time and had another doctor and she was much better. I would never go back to Dr. Kim.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family practice!

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Great care, courteous staff, professional advice, great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newtown, PA.