ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Robinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Robinson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Dr. Robinson is wonderful. She spends time with you and never rushes you through an appointment. You may have to wait a while to get an appointment but she is worth the wait. You also may have a wait when you are there but that is because she spends time with every patient. However, her support staff is terrible. You get all kinds of misinformation - she's in, she's not in, she's on vacation, she's not on vacation, she is the Hartford office, she's in another office. The lack of communication and getting the runaround is enough to make you leave the practice but I don't because I value Dr. Robinson so much.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2012

When I was looking for a doctor, I asked my two very picky clients and they both recommended Dr. Robinson. I got an appt. in a resonable amt. of time. She diagnosed the problem and immediately got me a date for surgery.I am very pleased with her: she takes quite a bit of time with me even though I am past my child-bearing years. The meds she prescribed worked very quickly. I find her very personable and respondant to my needs. I think she is lovely and I am very grateful I found her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Get a UTI

Posted on April 11th, 2010

I was Dr. Robinson's patient for 5 years and liked her. Then I got a UTI while she was on vacation. The office staff gave me the runaround. A covering doc finally called me back to say that she was uncomfortable prescribing for another doc's patients and that I should sit in tea in the bath tub several times a day until Dr. Robinson returned. No joke. I left the practice. Now, on the rare occasion that I get a UTI, the OB/GYN on call prescribes an antibiotic. Duh.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens to the patient

Posted on January 8th, 2010

I have gone to Dr. Robinson for the last 6 years. She delivered both of my boys. Both births had complications for differnt reasons. For my second birth, my son was born on Mother's Day and she stayed extra just to deliver. After the next covering doctor even offered to deliver. She stayed to complete the job. She has great bedside manner and is very caring and honest. Many times she has a long wait to see her but once it is your turn she does not rush you and takes the time to listen. She is one of the best in G+O practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever

Posted on February 17th, 2009

I suffered a miscarraige. Not only was she uncaring but extremely rude and abrasive. She does not care about her patients at all. She is a horrible doctor, I only wish she would stop practicing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Robinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.