The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellen Sher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellen Sher?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

What a caring allergist!

Posted on September 26th, 2016

The staff is kind n knowledgeable! Once you walk theu the door you are in good hands! In fact very capable, knowledgeable hands!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best by far!

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

No one could help me get rid of my hives. But Dr. Sher found a way. I am so happy!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

great dr, been with dr. sher for years, no other dr. could control my asthma.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I literally don't know how anyone goes to this doctor. She has no bedside manner and incredibly rude to her patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2011

I have been apatient of Dr. Sher's for several years. She is by far the best allergist I have seen I have ever seen.I have seen allergists for more than 50 years.She is well worth the wait to see.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Alergist

Posted on May 1st, 2009

My daughter and I have been going to Dr Sher for over 15 years. She's a tremendous doctor, and her staff is top notch. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2009

I have been seeing allerists for 57 years. No allergist has helped me as much as Dr. Sher. Over the years many allergists would not know how to treat my allergy/asthma problems. I know I am a difficult patient to take care of but Dr. Sher and her staff always give me the best possible care and never say I don't know what to do for you . If you are the type of patient who is considered " difficult " the only allergist to see is Dr. Sher

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

DR. Sher is thes best allergist I have ever been treated by. Whenever I have a Problem related to my asthma or allergies she always has a way to resolve the problem .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doc

Posted on December 3rd, 2008

Dr Sher is THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellen Sher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.