The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellendee Pepper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellendee Pepper?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

shame on you

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Shame on you, Dr. Pepper for apparently being unprofessional, uncaring & for putting financial gain above patient care. You had your LPN, nurse call be at 8pm with the cancer diagnosis. Why wasn’t that you making that hard phone call? Then she immediately went into 2 treatment options of either excising it or using a chemo cream for a couple of weeks then “seeing how it goes.” I never had a chance to talk these options over with you or even discussing my cancer diagnosis with you, my dermatologist. How unprofessional is that! The part that hurts the worst is that I was never even given the treatment option of the Mohs procedure which is the most tissue spearing procedure of all. I had to find this option out on the internet. Why? I can only assume it was because you are not trained in that procedure thus would have lost the revenue from the other 2 procedure you offered me through your nurse. What about other patients you did this too who were not able to research more appropriate procedures. I really hope you rethink how you operate you practice. The only positive thing I can say about your practice is that your nurse did fax the referral to the practice that preformed my Mohs procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Pepper since I was first diagnosed with melanoma and squamous cell carcinoma 10 years ago .Since then she has removed several cancerous lesions always taking the time to ask about my other health issues / family /cat and whatever else may be going on in my life - She is not only an excellent Dr but an awesome lady !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Pepper on and off for over 10 years as Southlake Clinic is close by and takes my insurance. The usual wait is 45 min- 1 hr (from check in until Dr. Pepper makes it to exam room) and Dr. Pepper spends about three minutes with me once she is in the exam room. She is extremely hurried every time I've seen her. Additionally, appointments have to be scheduled months out unless it is an emergency situation. I would trust her with basics of derm but she doesn't seem to think out of the box or give much consideration to patients. After moving out of the state and having to go to another dermatologist I question why I've been seeing this Dr. so long as her services are C- at best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'd recommend against

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

My daughter was a 20 year old college student when she developed a relatively severe case of acne. We went to Dr. Pepper and she recommended a number of things, including acutane. Nothing was successful, and her acne continued to the point of permanent scarring. Subsequently, we went to another dermatologist who, in one minute of observation, diagnosed my daughter with a hormonal issue. He prescribed some medication and the problem immediately dissipated. My daughter will be scarred for the rest of her life, both physically and emotionally, because of our visits to Dr. Pepper. It was a terrible mistake--I'd recommend against anyone seeing Dr. Pepper.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellendee Pepper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.