ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elrick Murray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elrick Murray?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Please avoid him at all costs.

Posted on October 10th, 2017

I went to this doctor many years ago and I remember it vividly. He’s a terrible doctor so please avoid him at all costs. I scheduled an appointment becuase I thought I was pregnant, he confirmed that I was and when I asked him for the sonogram picture, he rudely said “oh sorry there is not any film.” He was so cold and demeaning. I went back a few days later becuase I suspected that I had a miscarriage. When I went back to his office, he confirmed that I did and the way he said it was so demoralizing. “Yup you had a miscarriage, the baby is not there” didn’t offer any apologies or condolences. What a jerk!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional doctor!

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Dr.Murray was very rude when I was going through a tough decision. He acted like I was just a number instead of a patient. He refused to talk about the abortion procedure until I had the ultrasound. The exam room flood had multiple blood spots and the equipment was not in sterile packages.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Must have a high tolerance for pain

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Dr. Murray is honest about his procedure. He does not use high end equipment to perform his diagnosis and he does admit that there are painful cramps...and there really is, you are not sedated. If you have a high tolerance for pain, I would recommend him. If you do not, I suggest you go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great GYN service

Posted on January 28th, 2014

This was my first office visit and I felt very relaxed and comfortable. His explanation of my health concerns was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Murray to my friends and family. I already made my follow-up appointment

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I had an absolutely terrible experience with this doctor while going through an already hard situation. His bedside manner was awful. I would HIGHLY NOT recommend this doctor to anyone, even someone I didn't like.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2010

I was billed $170 After paying in the office. Please do not use this doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elrick Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainfield, NJ.