ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elton Strauss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elton Strauss?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Patient

Posted on September 17th, 2013

I PERFORM ME SEVERAL COMPLICATE SURGERY. ONLE A CAN SAY HE IS THE MASTER I DON'T KNOW HOW TO DESCIBE HOW EXCEPTIONAL .MORE THAN 8 SURGERY. AND NOW I'M UP HE RE-ATTACHE MY AMPUTATED LEG SOMETHING ALMOST MIRACLE. ONLY GOT .I THING CAN DO THIS THANK DOCTOS I WILL GIVE YOU NO FIVE STAR . I GIVE THE WHOLE FULL SKY.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A terrible experience lasting over 7 years

Posted on July 14th, 2013

Elton Strauss operated on me 7 1/2 years ago for a ruptured quadriceps tendon. When I awoke from surgery in pain, I asked the recovery room nurse for something, but was told all I could have was Tylenol. When I asked why, she said it was because I have sleep apnea. I explained i have obstructive sleep apnea and use CPAP, so please ask the doctor to prescribe something stronger. She told me that Dr Strauss had left for vacation, and she didn't know who was covering. I spent a sleepless night in great discomfort, until an attending came the next day. Three weeks later, it became obvious that the area of the tendon repair had become infected MRSA (methacllin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus. What Strauss did next constituted gross malpractice: he rushed me to the OR and performed arthroscopic debridement of my asymptomatic left knee, ignoring the sight of infection. Then when infections recurred, Strauss wanted to perform an open knee debridement, absolutely contraindicated in this situation. What should he have done? First, obtain cultures, easy to do because the wound was draining. Next, start a broad spectrum antibiotic. Third, get MRI imaging to determine the site of infection. Over the 7 years since Dr. Strauss operated, I have had to undergo two surgeries. Each time surgeons removed the contaminated non-absorbable suture material that Elton Strauss used. Removing all foreign material from a site of infection is one of the most basic principles in surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grace

Posted on March 16th, 2011

I found Dr. Strauss to be a good listener and very thorough. He seemed genuinely concerned and treated me with kindness. He is a dog lover (I am, too) and took the time to tell me a bit about the agility class he goes to with his dog. I had a very positive experience. My knee is healing, and I am grateful for his services. I would highly recommend Dr. Strauss.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor. Funny. Solved my problem

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Dr. Strauss is funny and nice. He healed my broken ankle. He spent lots of time explaining what he was doing and motivated me to work hard to heal after the surgery. I liked when he told me about training his dog.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2011

He tackled a situation other surgeons felt was too difficult for them. He saved my leg and I am free to work and travel albeit with the use of a cane when outside of my home.He was always pleasnt and injected some humor into my followup visits. I have seen him very caring with other patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what happened to doctors that care about your health and not how they going to get paid

Posted on August 6th, 2010

this doctor was more concerned with payment method than my conditionclerk would be a better word to describe him what happened to the human interaction?not a friendly guy at alli do not recommend him for anybody

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elton Strauss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.