The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emad Dodin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Dodin?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great cardiologist.

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

I saw Dr Dodin when he was at Altru Clinic in Grand Forks. I miss him very much. I haven't had as good a cardiologist since he left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Dr Dodin is an excellent doctor. His staff is very friendly and courteous. He is very professional and is also very kind. Dr Dodin has an excellent beside manner and takes the extra time to explain his diagnosis and the procedure that is to be done in detail. Dr Dodin will also let you know that if you have any questions or concerns to call him. SM

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and reassuring

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Very caring and professional. Answered all my questions. Conducted tests and labs and sent detailed follow up. I felt like he genuinely cared. His nurse and assistant were also very kind and helpful. I was very impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2016

WASTE OF TIME!!!!! VERY UNPROFFESIONAL

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2016

RUDE. UNPROFFESIONAL. NO MANNERS

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2016

The Most RUDE doctor I've ever dealt with. Terrible bedside manners.

Wait time
30 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on October 26th, 2013

I saw Dr Dodin when he was working in Dubai and found him to be arrogant, aggressive and completely untrustworthy. He was working his notice at the time and was very rude about the hospital, which was unprofessional and not very reassuring for me as a patient. With very little info he tried to shake my faith in my diagnosis made by another highly respected cardiologist, and mocked me. To this day, many years later, I am still upset every time I remember my encounter with this man. He left Dubai under a cloud and I pity anyone who puts trust in him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Dr. Dodin is extremely intelligent and kind. His diagnosis was spot on. After going to two other doctors before him, I found him to be the most accurate one who helped me a great deal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emad Dodin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minot, ND.