The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emanuele Santomauro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emanuele Santomauro?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2017

I will not go back to Manny because I felt disrespected by him and his staff. They literally seemed disgusted with me because I am over weight. The best doctors are the ones who are able to give good care to everyone but he didn't seem to care if I lived or died.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I thought staff and doctor were prompt, courteous and caring. Doctor took time to explain my issue and therapy for same.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

I wanted the best and I got it. Not only is Dr. Santomauro and excellent Doctor, but he does not rush you, listens to what you have to say and is not an alarmist. He is an excellent diagnostician and I would not go anywhere else. He deserves 10stars as far as I am concerned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Satomauro for years now. He bedside manner is 4 star, and he does not rush you. He listens and cares very much for his patients. The staff is great and I would never see anyone else. God Bless that there are doctors like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on October 13th, 2011

never use this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr. Santomauro was an amazing doctor! He saved my husband's life when he was in the hospital and we have been going to him ever since.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Has been my Pulmonary Dr. for years, and in Critical times.... had I not moved I would still be under his care

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unproffesional and not uptodate

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2009

Dr. Santomauro is direct with his diagnosis and course of treatment. He will listen to your concerns and address them in a professional manner.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2009

Just be careful of the heavy set "older nurse"......very rude and thinks she knows it all. Wouldn't want her to take care of me if I were real sick!!!!! Don't like your job, have personal problems, leave it at home or get out of this profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2008

I am a health care professional, and I work very closely with Dr Santomauro. He is an extremely intelligent man and cares deeply for his patients. He is very honest and forth coming with diagnosis and plan of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emanuele Santomauro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.