ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emil Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emil Stein?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Extraordinary doctor, the Best!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Extraordinary doctor! I had been seen by two other doctors who advertise a lot, both did not give me the time of day when I said I was not interested in LASIK or cataract surgery. In fact, I spent nearly 2 and a half hours in each of their offices, but only saw the actual doctor for about a minute in each. Dr. Stein, on the other hand, spent time with me, actually discussing and examining me, unlike the pocket book exam the others were interested in. Dr. Stein found that I have an unusual form of glaucoma, which is interesting as my sister in Philadelphia just found out she also has this. His staff was very nice, esp. a tech named Rena. I would highly recommend this doctor and office to anyone who wants quality eye care from the diagnosis on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever!

Posted on May 15th, 2014

I ordered a pair of glasses the year before, so I ordered a second pair last year 2013. They were the wrong prescription. I did not even go back there to get the glasses corrected. The doctor was rude and uncaring and it was all about money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not use this doctor

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

unknowledgeable doctor, nearly cost me my sight. He preformed a unnecessary operation on me and put me through two years of ..... Do not go to his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always good experience

Posted on July 15th, 2013

Dr. Stein has been my doctor for years. I appreciate and respect him. If you are looking for smiley and cozy he is not the one. However, he is professional and caring. He will even see you on a Saturday or Sunday if you need him. How many doctors can you say that about?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crappy Experience

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. Stein sucks, took my money, took 6 months to provide a prescription contact, gave me the wrong prescription for glasses ( I had to have them redone.) His office staff repeatedly lies. DON'T GO!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HACK

Posted on June 28th, 2012

The "Doctor" took 6 months to get a contact in that was the wrong prescription, and then called me a thief for not wanting to pay for his mistake! Be WARNED stay away!

Wait time
60 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stinks!

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

If one star was an option...

Posted on November 24th, 2009

...he would definitely get one! I regret ever going to see this horrible doctor. Rude, uninformative overall the worst eye doctor I have ever been to. The office is dirty and the staff was anything but helpful. Worst of all, I felt as if my doctor was looking at me as only a dollar sign. There are at least 75 other eye doctors in the las vegas area, any of which would be better than this moron with a BAD BAD comb over and disgusting attitude. PS I never found out what was wrong with me in the first place!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emil Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.