The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emile Salloum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emile Salloum?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2017

I would not recommend anyone going to this Dr. He is the most uncaring Dr. I have ever ran across!! No one under going Chemtherapy should ever have to feel unsupported from a medical care provider, your life line so to speak.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold, outdated

Posted on December 25th, 2016

I've only seen this doctor once or twice since I began going here. The other times I see his assistants. He is not very compassionate, nor do I believe he is the most modern in his field. Very cookie cutter approach to treatment- which in my case has not been helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Oncology Expert with a heart

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

A wonderful doctor. Always makes me feel better. Great sense of humor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Very smart and knowledgeable in his profession.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Love Dr. Salloum

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Dr. Salloum always took his time and explained everything to me about what my treatment was going to be. I also go to MD Anderson but found that Dr. Salloum was often right more than they were and he kept better track of my treatment and progress.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor English speaking, seemed detached

Posted on February 5th, 2014

I had some trouble understanding him because of the heavy accent. He did not seem very enthusiastic about his work. He was not interactively engaged or up to date with the latest in the field, more like asking rote questions and plug n' play chemo for cookie cutter cases.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2011

I believe this doctor has a "cookbook" approach to treatment. He follows a standard recipe and when when one recipe does not work he goes to another. He fails to be creative when all the recipes fail and essentially just goes through the same treatment motions even though they are unproductive. I believe he should be more aggressive in his treatment methods and try new cutting edge treatments when the old standards are not working, or call in someone who is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emile Salloum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.