ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emily Shields Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emily Shields?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Useless

Posted on September 1st, 2017

I waited 4 months to see her only to be told I needed to come back after I have one more test done. The questions and statements that I asked and made were completely disregarded. She was not interested in me or my condition at all. What a waste of my time and money. I will never go back to her again. The nursing and clerical staff was great. She is a joke !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit to Dr. Shields.

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Found her to be very friendly and concerned. She listened to me for 30 mins. Got to know each other. Gave me her opinion what we should try for my neurapathy. Very pleased with the visit. Everyone in the office very friendly. Great experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Awful doctor. Told me I had a back injury more than likely. A university hospital diagnosed me with ALS. Dr Shields is a complete waste of time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr. Shields is part of Mountain States Medical Group. It is known that they do not allow their providers much time to spend with patients and Dr. Shields spends very little time. She is in and out as quickly as she possibly can be. She has a condescending manner that makes you feel like your questions are ridiculous and you shouldn't question anything she says. However, she apparently does not review your patient file or new symptom sheets that you are asked to fill out, because she does not take into account past history or other medical conditions when making a diagnosis or prescriptions. I do not feel comfortable with this Dr., her manner, or the way she treats patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Doctor was not informed when we asked questions. She went out of the room to look up answers, ones that we had already found. Good ratings were for staff, not doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emily Shields is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abingdon, VA.