The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmanuel Daon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Daon?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. daon's performance on me

Posted on November 10th, 2016

while Dr. daon is a skilled heart surgeon no doubt ,he knows nothing about nerve pain or neurothopy. He did agood job on the by pass surgery on my heart. But left me with a leg and foot of nerves that were on fire with pain.The vein he had to remove to do the heart surgery, left the leg and foot swollen and sore, it also stings and burns, ,and a numbing sensation. When asked about it he goes blank. I would say to him your surgery is not complete until your patient is whole and pain free. I don't think he knows what vein he uses and the consequence ,the lack of does to his patient. He needs to know what that does to the patients leg. And straighten it out so no more pain.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very skillful surgeon

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Dr. Daon spent time with me, listened, explained everything well, and had great follow up. I had no complications after a very involved surgery. Everything was wonderful at the hospital.I feel good and am glad I had the surgery.I would recommend Dr. Daon to anyone requiring cardio-thoracic surgery.He's an outstanding physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Very fortunate to have Dr Daon right here in KC

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Dr Daon was my surgeon on two different occasions in 2010. He was an excellent surgeon and prepared me with instruction pre operatively on what to expect. His staff and nurses are equally wonderful to patient care. I would highly recommend this surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Change of plans led to a great outcome!

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Started out that my surgery could be done with robotics. I was excited! After waiting a week to see Dr.Daon the script changed to open heart. He explained why in a calm and assured manner why he changed his mind. He believed open heart was in my best interest for the long run.My words... Harder to deal with rehab vs robot, by far better long term. One and done or 3 in my case.He is on the quiet side,soft spoken. Answered my questions directly. I liked him. I wasnt looking for the warm and fuzzy...I was looking for the best doctor to do my surgery.Professional. I have several nurses in the family all of them agreed that Dr Daon or Dr Muelbach should be the one to do the surgery. I have been very pleased with the over all treatment. The nurses at KU were awesome as well! I have a new lease on life! I am healing nicely.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmanuel Daon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.