ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmanuel Venkatesan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmanuel Venkatesan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Spring 2015 ~ Abrupt change in Dr.V's personality, level of care, engagement and rapport in his doctor -patient relationship.

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.V for more than 10 years. He always listened to my concerns, engaged with me in discussing how I felt, treatment options, and was accepting of my choice. Spring of 2015, abruptly he changed. He no longer listens to you, even when you are answering his questions, to the point of rudeness. Exams are cursory; preferring to order expensive, and unnecessary lab work. He decides for you how much pain/illness you have. The mutually beneficial doctor-patient relationship is gone. (4.5 stars to 1.5 stars).

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wasted my yearly visit

Posted on February 7th, 2017

He will not take the time to listen or explain anything. The facility requires the doctor to enter all prescription info during the visit so he was distracted on the computer and didn't listen to any concerns or questions. Was told to go to specialists for all of the issues I presented. In addition, he got ALL of my prescriptions wrong which required multiple calls to the facility to get corrected. DO NOT GO HERE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Patient for almost 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confusing experience

Posted on March 29th, 2016

This doctor does not communicate well, does not help you understand your health problem or diagnosis. Posts prescriptions to the health portal without telling you a diagnosis or providing any information about the reason for the prescription. Does not provide patient education. The quality of care is poor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Perhaps a bad day for him but when ill elderly patients come to the doctor they require explanation and patience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor missed diagnosis

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

The doctor is only an "ok" doctor. He didn't provide the interpretation that he said he would write on the lab results. Most importantly, he rushed through the physical exam and missed a diagnosis, because he didn't do a proper physical. I know what a proper physical looks like, because I am a medical student, and the diagnosis was actually caught when we were practicing physicals on each other. The office staff was seriously disorganized. They sent my private health information to one of my neighbors, 4 times, because they had my address wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I went for a specific problem and that problem was brushed off and instead I was given immunizations and lab work I didn't need. I'm still having the problem. What a useless waste of time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Excellent , concerned internist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmanuel Venkatesan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.