ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emran Sheikh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emran Sheikh?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Physician

Posted on July 11th, 2016

I am Dr. Sheikh 's first patient in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area. I required emergency surgery on my hand due to a very serious injury. I feel blessed that Dr. Sheikh was the hand specialist on call. An injury like mine requires the knowledge, experience, and education that this physician possesses.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

correct diagnosis efficient treatment quick recovery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

Doctor is a wonderful person. I would ve loved to have been treated by him. But his attendant never kept with the insurance company. Left me hanging.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rare nerve specialist

Posted on September 13th, 2012

After six years of living with neck and arm pain, and seeing five different doctors, a friend of mine finally told me about Dr. Sheikh who was able to diagnose my problem and fixed my thoracic outlet syndrome in one procedure. I got my life back in two weeks!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

miracles do exist

Posted on August 5th, 2012

after being misdiagnosed with rsd for 7 years and 10 doctors later, we came across dr. sheikh..in one hour he found that my husband had an ulnar entrapment. it took dr sheikh 1 hour to do what several doctors couldnt do in 7 years.. find the problem, and fix it. husband has surgery and two days later is pain free for the first time in 7 YEARS.. incredible doctor, nothing short of AMAZING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refreshing

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Refreshing to see sincerity along with knowledge. He was able to diagnose my condition despite several other doctors not making the diagnosis. The surgery went great and my recovery twice as fast as what my therapist had predicted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

he is a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emran Sheikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.