ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Enrique Casuso Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Enrique Casuso?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2015

This Dr, had me commited to State Hospital, despite having no past criminal or mental health problem and diagnosed me as Schizo Affective disorder, with no cognitive testing and no symptoms, after only one meeting. During my time as a patient with him, he violated my patient, civil and human rights. This man is a sadist, please look up the pro public article on him and keep him away from your loved one's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Dr. Casuso saw my family member in an ALF. He may be nice...I can't tell you. He would never return my calls or correspondence. I wanted to meet him but I was told he never knows when he will be at the ALF. I had years of past history that would have been important for any Psychiatrist to know for a new patient. We used him only a few months and realized this was not a medical professional that we would want to continue seeing our family member. We were disappointed that he would not care enough about his patient...or should I say "former patient". In moving our family member to a new ALF, he would not even extend the required perceptions for even one month...therefore putting our family member's needs in jeopardy. Just sad...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As close to a "Quack" this Doctor is.

Posted on December 17th, 2013

This man who received a Medical Physician's degree from a "diploma mill"-type university not only abused his power as a Doctor in Psichiatry, but he wrongly diagnosed me. He is not to be trusted. 28 years ago he did me great harm and time has proven his profound incompetence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Research on Dr. Casuso's degree

Posted on September 1st, 2012

Apparently Dr. Casuso was a 21 year old medical student at the University of Havana, Cuba when the Castro regime arrested him and many others as a result of the failed Bay of Pigs invasion. Dr. Casuso was sentenced to 20 years and served several years of of that sentence at the prison in Isla de Pino. It is not clear how far along he was in his pre-med studies or if he was able to complete the requirement for a U.S. medical degree at CETEC University in the two years attended. There is no opportunity in Cuba for a prisoner to attended Medical School while in prison. I apologize to the doctor if there has been a rush to judgement, he may well be one of the few with a legitimate degree, but it is still unclear as to the validity of the degree and Cetec was closed due to widespread fraud of selling medical degrees.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Enrique Casuso

Posted on August 28th, 2011

Does not have good bedside manner. Needs to improve his listening skills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. enrique casuso

Posted on August 26th, 2011

he is the best psychiatrist in miami

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2010

This Dr. is caring, listens well, and is very good at diagnosing.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Enrique Casuso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.