ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Eric Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

122 Ratings • 62 Comments

4.7
  • 110
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Eric Smith?

Showing 12 of 122 Ratings

Thanks Dr. Smith!

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Great outcome. Talented and caring surgeon. Could've ask for a better experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable and Caring Doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr. Smith is so very patient in allowing the patient to share all of their concerns. He never rushes me and is very thorough in reviewing all test data. I had a hip replacement 6 years ago and am now doctoring with degenerative knees. I can not even tell that I have had a hip replacement. After going to him for advice after coming to a halt with treatment with a sports related physician, he presented a slightly altered treatment which has been working to maintain these knees. Dr. Smith is concerned with all of my skeletal issues and does not just focus on the one joint which caused me to see him initially.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGE/ GREAT PATIENT APPROACH

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Dr. Smith is extremely professional in his approach, didactically speaking on a comfortable of understanding. Very much pleased with his no-nonsense, and honest approach to vitals areas of understanding .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Dr. Smith made me feel very confident to go ahead with my surgery. He answered all of my many questions and made me feel comfortable with his skill as a surgeon and caring personality. Followup has been as positive!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Friendly, concerned, competent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yvonne Marshall

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Dr Smith is the most talented and skilled doctor who really cares about his patients. I can't believe we actually found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hip...

Posted on September 27th, 2017

He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Outstanding Surgeon

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Eric Smith did an excellent job of replacing my left knee. I'm fully recovered I have no issues walking, running and climbing stairs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Eric Smith is one of the most dedicated, respectful and talented surgeons at Rothman Institute. As icing on the cake he has a wonderful bedside manner. One of the best I have encountered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ortho patient

Posted on September 26th, 2017

He was direct, candid, accurate diagnosis and skilled surgeon. Outcome excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

total hip replacement

Posted on September 26th, 2017

couldn't have a better Doctor in my opinion!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience!

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Smith was true to his word and provided me with a prosthetic that meets my needs. I have Ehlers Danlos, and I can't even tell I have a false hip!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Eric Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.