ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Barroso Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Barroso?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Very informative and professional Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Went to the ER and had the pleasure of having Dr. Eric Barroso see me. He was very respectful and concerned with my health and gave his full attention to getting me the treatment I needed. It was a busy night yet he made sure I understood the medical diagnosis he gave me. We had questions for him that he answered professionally. He was willing to do whatever needed to be done to make me feel comfortable and at ease. While walking out he kindly said goodbye and hope all would be well. It was very refreshing to have such an attentive doctor in the ER. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Barroso should NOT practice medicine!

Posted on January 19th, 2017

He was incredibly rude, didn't want to treat me probably because I was on state coverage, yelled at me for even coming to that hospital, and now, months after, it's known that he either misread or ignored my CT scan showing a serious life threatening condition. I will be contacting the AZ Medical Board. Worst Dr. I've ever experienced!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In my opinion, If you are unlucky enough to get this Dr. go to another ER

Posted on December 5th, 2016

I was unlucky enough to encounter this Dr. at a Scottsdale Healthcare location. He is rude, condesending, unprofessional and more interested in playing with his coworkers than taking care of patients. It was a slow night, he was wandering around joking with staff, not paying attention to the issues that we were having. It seemed that he ordered tests that made no sense for a proper diagnosis. He didn't bother to speak to us, gather an accurate history, seemed flippant and in my opinion made a bad situation worse. He was so out there he even commented on the patient and their condition in one of the adjoining rooms. It's a sad state of affairs when you can't trust an ER physician. If he is on the schedule I would recommend going to a different hospital.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Eric Barosso

Posted on October 21st, 2015

When I needed specialized treatment from an emergency room doctor that knows exactly what to do, he was right on point. Love this hospital and this doctor for saving me from further harm. Thank you Dr. Barosso!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Never have I encountered such a cold hearted, arrogant, smart mouth dr in the ER in.He made us feel so dumb and wanted yes and no answers only. He came in crossed his legs and said what can I help you with chewing his gum.As the conversation continued he kept saying I need yes or no answers like no compassion whats so ever.He already knew what the CT results were going to be before performing the test.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Very good Dr straight on the dot.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Barroso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.