The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Collins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Collins?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Have called them 3 times and my Dr. has sent them a request they put you on hold and never return must be making to much money

Posted on July 10th, 2017

they will never see me

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doc

Posted on August 30th, 2011

I saw Dr C in his private practice for the last 2 years. He is wonderful, caring, very thorough, very smart - and, most importantly, funny :). He appreciates questions and has all the answers; if he doesn't, he'll find them. Dr C has a more pushy and somewhat no-nonsense personality which may scare those of us who appreciate someone a bit gentler. Though I was put-off at first, after seeing some others who know not NEARLY as much as he does - I happily accept that part of the picture. His fees are not small - but sooo worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely poor treatment

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Dr. Collins was totally incompetent in treating my husband's problem. He gave us little information about what he planned to do, no information upon discharge from the hospital and no interest in follow-up whatsoever.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Dr. Collins is an excellent Doctor. He was always one step ahead of me. I use his knowledge he gave in many different ways in my life today. If you have a problem with addiction he is the Doctor to see! He will save your life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Collins saved my life

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Eric Collins is the psychiatrist to see if you have addiction issues. His fees are sizeable, but he is worth it. I've been to a number of psychiatrists, but wasn't able to make a real change in my life until I began seeing Dr. Collins.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.