ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Eric George MD Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Eric George MD?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Fantastic doctor

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Dr. George is one of the best doctors that I have ever received care from. I am always nervous when I go to the eye doctor because my eyes are sensitive, but Dr. George has a very calm demeanor and put me at ease during my appointment. He is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me as a patient. I felt very confident in his care and have referred many friends and family members to him over the years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Arrogant doctor Had a problem after a procedure he performed. He refused to acknowledge my complaint or to offer an explanation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID

Posted on November 29th, 2015

NEVER go to this doctor unless your want to be upsold to get and pay for procedures that are not necessary and not covered by your insurance. He "insisted" upon telling me to get a "special" lens that would cost $3K out-of-pocket and that I needed to have both eyes done. I almost fell for this line until as I was leaving he started to confuse which eye needed what.... That's when I went elsewhere and had a wonderful procedure on the ONLY eye that needed doing for now and it was totally covered by my insurance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor and person

Posted on January 15th, 2014

I've known Eric for over 25 years. He is one of the most honest, intelligent, personable and skilled physicians I have ever known. His surgical skills are second to none and his patients love him. He is also a great husband and Dad. You can't do better when looking for eye care or eye surgery.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. George for a few years now - and I can't say enough good things about the man or the care I received. I always felt comfortable that I was getting the best care possible with him - and Dr. George takes the time to listen, too. A total professional - and very comfortable to talk to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Eric George MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hatboro, PA.