The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Hochman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Hochman?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Very dismissive and speaks to patients like they're idiots. Autoimmune disorders are complicated he is hesitant to order the right test, or any test if you're concerned. He tries to talk you out of being tested for things because he doesn't think it's likely you have whatever it is you suspect. Work with people, hear them out and put symptomatic clues together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow! Just wow!

Posted on May 11th, 2013

We moved to the area a year ago and I've just switched to this Dr. after a bad experience with another. WOW! This guy treats you like a Dr. should! He was EARLY to our appt by 15min. He mentioned they aren't often running early, but also said I will never wait in the office for more than 5min on him. Though I've been diagnosed for 4 years now he wanted to perform his own exam on me and form his own opinion without outside influence. After that, we went through my complete medical history, page by page. He took the time, he listened to my concerns, he was very focused and took amazing notes on me. This guy is a keeper! I didn't see this website until AFTER my bad experience with the former Dr. and all the reviews for him on here are also negative. Not knowing anyone or the area, I listened to these reviews and chose Dr. Hochman based on the positive reviews I saw and every one of them was correct. He is a good Dr.! My advice is to listen to the reviews you see ... if the majority are negative, why waste your time, money, and stress?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Dr. in Naples!

Posted on October 16th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Hochman for over 7 years. He has been wonderful, very thorough and knowledgable for the treatment of R.A. My condition has greatly improved, thanks to his treatment. A great bedside manner!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2009

Excellent doctor. I have recommended him to my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2009

Dr. Hochman is very thorough and took time to really understand my problems and concerns. He is an excellent doctor and I recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2009

Excellent doctor. Very caring and dedicated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Hochman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.