ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Holstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
32.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Holstein?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2017

So helpful and so compassionate. I heard him talking to a young boy with an injury and he was so amazing and impressive with the boy. Dr. Holstein helped me with my fractured elbow and was just overall easy to talk to and pleasant with a great bedside manner. Arm is feeling great. Plus he saw me at the time I was scheduled, I didn't have to wait in the waiting room for any great length of time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He actually listens!

Posted on May 17th, 2017

I called him for a 2nd opinion because I had seen him prior and trusted him. Turned out wrong type of ortho but he was nice enough to still see me! The 1st diagnosis turned out to be wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very competent caring clinician ! 😃

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Bad double break of left arm. Treated me like an intelligent client- Explaining x-Ray, Examining arm, reassuring me A number of exercises for my Physical therapist. A big thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated, caring, coo

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Surgery on Arm

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr Holstein did a very good job fixing a break I got playing hockey. He took a lot of time to explain what was good , and bad about the break. Also was spot on accurate about what did happen , and what would happen later after the surgery , and for the next 18 months. He actually told me he did not want to do the surgery , and wanted to try to just see if it would heal with a cast. nice to see a Doctor not jump right to surgery! I hope I never have to see hm again , but if i did have something happen to me , or someone in my family. I would not hesitate to go back to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY

Posted on September 25th, 2012

What a shame that it comes down to all about the money and NOT the Patient. The UNprofessional dr. refused to see me for an unpaid bill due to an accident!!!! There are a multitude of PROFESSIONAL ORTHOPEDICS,who will take his place with better qualifications and work ethics.PITIFUL.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not pain friendly.

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Didn't listen at all about pain. Physically recoiled at the mention of needing prescription meds to handle the muscle spasms and pain level. Even though my injuries are notoriously intensely painful. He actually suggested that I keep doing what I told him wasn't working....Really? Wouldn't trust him for surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Holstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chelmsford, MA.