ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Holz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Holz?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Awsome

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Dr Holz was very informative about risks and tried other options when did surgery I had full confidence in him would not have let anyone else have done this surgery awsome took time to explain and answer any ?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Health care Experiences of My Life!

Posted on September 7th, 2016

His assistants are allowed to abuse patients! I have been plagued with multiple eye diseases that have left me blind in one eye. I was recommended to Dr. Holz by a wonderful doctor, a former student of Holz's. The first assistant was okay but, her bedside manner and ability was well below average. The second, assistant that saw me, suddenly got in my face and yelled at me! I was so caught off guard by her bizarre behavior, I feared for my physical safety! Her bahavior was horrid. Dr. Holz must have major issues to allow his assistants to abuse patients. To top it off, Dr. Holz refused to even talk to me. This was one of the most unprofessional medical offices I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 1st, 2016

excellent and knowledgeable. He is our family doctor. Has handled our emergencies with greatest of care and concern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

He is an awesome ophthalmologist. He has been my retina doctor for over the past 10 years and I can truly say I would not go to anyone else. He explains everything in detail and gives you options of what treatments are available and what is the best option for you as his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Wouldn't go to anyone else; Eric explains things in a very simple manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable dr.

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

He is very thorough and explains your condition in detail when he completes his exam of your eyes. He gives you options available and the best and worst case scenario of your condition. He is awesome and very knowledgeable in diseases of the eye.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Very good, very capable MACULAR doctor. You could not be in better care in Tx.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confident and Very Knowledgeable

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Dr Holz is a "superdoc" literally rated as such. Very experienced and very good at what he does.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

The BEST Macular doctor out there. I highly recommend Dr. Holz

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on May 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Holz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.