ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Jensen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Jensen?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Do Not Recommend

Posted on February 11th, 2016

This doctor made me extremely uncomfortable. His clothing was dirty and stained. The office smelled like cigarettes, and his office was far from clean. Cabinets were open, the carpet was not clean. Dr. Jensen asked, upon ENTERING the room (keep in mind that I had never seen this doctor before as I am new to the area) if I had pierced my septum so my boyfriend could put a rope through it and "lead me around." He did not wear the stethescope around his neck, but kept it on his lap, so the round sensor that touches the patient's skin was between his legs. He also spent more than half of the visit talking about reasons why I should consider joining the Armed Forces, something that I never expressed an interest in. I do not plan on returning.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2015

The office smelled like cigar smoke! I'm glad that I don't have asthma! We sat for 10 minutes without even being acknowledged or even seeing anyone at the front desk. Then the doctor came out with a patient and was talking about his condition in earshot of all of us in the waiting room. Then it was an additional 20 minutes before we ever went back to see the doctor. The "nurse" dropped her glove on the not so clean floor, and then just put it on. When we did see the doctor, he was unprepared and just spent the whole time reading through the paperwork from my hospital stay. When I tried to talk to the doctor, he talked over me, not listening to me at all. All in all, very unimpressive. We will not be back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner

Posted on October 13th, 2013

Hi Doc, Wish you practiced in the Bay Area, SF. I think I would really like you as my doctor. Love your sense of humor! You come across as being so sensible and caring. Keep fishing. You made our trip!

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly, competent, and refreshingly honest.

Posted on July 25th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Jensen for about eight years now. He diagnosed a previously unknown thyroid condition that nobody else had caught, and has served as my GP throughout that time. Dr. Jensen is great if you appreciate honesty and a 'just the facts' attitude... he'll tell you what's up and doesn't sugar coat anything. It's refreshing to know that there's someone who cares about my health and doesn't pull any punches in telling you if you're not doing something right or need to make changes in your lifestyle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pilot

Posted on February 16th, 2011

This gentlemen has been my flight surgeon for over 10 years. He diagnosed Prostate cancer where others had missed it and saved my life. Yes, I would send my friends and family to him because of my expereince with him for so many years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best advocate

Posted on January 4th, 2011

this man practices medicine the way it shouild be practiced, the old fashioned way. cares little about modern niceties like web pages or marketing, but is a consumate diagnostician, and the strongest advocate i have ever had for my health treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CANDY MAN

Posted on November 19th, 2010

IF U NEED A PRESCRIPTION HE WILL WRITE IT FOR U... HORRIBLE REPRESENTATION OF A DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2010

He was completely unprofessional. He cursed at me, accused me of lying, refused to listen to all of my symptoms and then just attributed it all to anxiety. Even though he basically called me a big faker, he still prescribed me medication associated with the illness I was "pretending" to have. Hands down the worst experience with a doctor to date.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Jensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shoreline, WA.