The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Kagel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
23.7 min
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Kagel?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

I am a physician. Dr. Kagel is my shoulder doctor and has helped my wife with major problems with both shoulders and wrist. We are very glad to have Dr. Kagel in our community and I gladly refer all my patients to Dr. Kagel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2013

The office staff is the most rude and crude people I have ever encountered. They do not listen on the phone and even curse as people on the phone. The Dr was kind but the staff made the experience so horrible I am seeking different options.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WHAT A NIGHTMARE

Posted on February 26th, 2013

TERRIBLE DOCTOR. HAD A 2:15 & DIDNT SEE THE HACK UNTIL 3:30 AT LEAST.. WENT IN FOR A TORN EXTENSOR TENDON ON MY FINGER AND THE DR WAS TOO INCOMPETENT TO GIVE ME A DIAGNOSIS (I TOLD HIM WHAT IT WAS!!) OR TREATMENT...HE COULDNT EVEN INTERPRET HIS OWN XRAYS!! SO HE SENDS ME TO VRI (VALLEY RADIOLOGY) IN THE RAIN FOR MORE FILMS AND I TAKE THEM BACK TO HIS OFFICE AND BECAUSE THE OFFICE "CLOSES" AT 430 ON A WEEKDAY THE DOCTOR NEVER FINISHED OUR APPOINTMENT AND I WAS TOLD TO LEAVE!!!! THEN IM CHARGED FOR THE EXTRA XRAYS!! I WAS NOT SATISFIED AND HAD TO GOTO A DIFFERENT DOCTOR FOR REAL TREATMENT. THEN THE PUKE HAS THE NERVE TO CHARGE MY INSURANCE FOR THIS NIGHTMARE!!!! UGGGGHHHH TERRIBLE!! DONT GO TO THIS HACK OR YOU'LL BE SORRY... I RATE THIS DOCTOR FAT ZERO!!!! (THE APPLICATION MADE ME PUT 1 STAR)

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Great guy, very good with my 12 year old daughter and her hurt hand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

for staff

Posted on October 14th, 2011

the staff are not really helpful for the patients especially to the asian people. they should be understanding for those people who cannot really express themselves...they should act professionally especially when they handle phone querries by patients themselves. they should be amiable and approachable...that's my experience to this office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Much better !

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Great doc...showed me how my knee is unstable. Reviewed the MRI films which show my torn ACL. We agreed to fix this with surgery. I'm now 6 months out and the knee is awesome. Thank you Doctor Kagel for the super care you provided .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on August 8th, 2009

Dr Kagel was a surgeon who participated in my insurance plan; that's how I found him. What a mistake! He did diagnose the problem that required surgery, but left me with permanent numbness on the whole left side of the left knee. I later had sugery again and the doctor corrected the botched up job Dr Kagel did. This time I had "zero" numbness and that is how it should be. Orthopedic surgery is too important to screw up on. Find an expert who only works on your particular body part before considering surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Kagel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.