The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Potts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Potts?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2017

He takes his time to explain procedures, risks, and expected outcomes and to answer questions..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Went for a second opinion very dissatisfied with Dr Eric Potts what a Pompous

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Went to this doctor for a second opinion regarding my spinal cord Appointment at 11:30 had to arrive 30 minutes before appoint time ,he never came in the room until 12:25 , did not apologize for being late and walked in with an attitude this was the first time that I met this person who calls himself a doctor perhaps he should invest some of the money that he is making and take a class on how to handle people with diplomacy and tact because he comes off as an arrogant , self righteous superior, egotistical Pompous overbearing Donkeys butt,Very Very poor communication skills for a Neurosurgeon He was in the room maybe five minutes if that , and made me feel as if I was wasting his time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

I had the first appointment in the morning and I still waited over 90 minutes to see Dr Potts. No explanation given for his tardiness. Twice this has happened. He referred me to one of his partners, but there was a 10 week waiting period to see his partner. One would think you could get in sooner for a pain control issue and numbness in your leg and toes. He has never laid a hand on me to examine me but he has recommended surgery. No way will I have someone do spinal surgery on me if I don't know if they can preform a simple physical exam. He has his NPs or PAs do the exams. I had to beg to go to PT to see if that would help prior to surgery and even if it did not, you can bet I would have to go after surgery. Going to PT now and guess what, it has helped me so much. I cannot wait to tell him he was wrong and he needs to try less invasive techniques first to see if they will help the patient. And I also agree that he does have a "God complex", but most surgeons do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

From wheelchair to pain free-can't ask for more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pott's only concerned about doing surgery/making money and not the care of patients!

Posted on September 24th, 2014

I had two appointments with Dr. Potts and had to wait over an hour both times. Staff was very nice and friendly but Dr. Potts made me feel very rushed. He spent less than 20 minutes with me and was yawning constantly, like I was boring him. My MRI showed an area where I was not having pain, so he said he could not help me. I asked if there was someone else I could go to and he repeated he could not help me. He is only concerned about doing surgery and making money. Dr. Pott's only concerned about doing surgery/making money and not the care of patients! I guarantee that is you have to have surgery then he will have an amazing bedside manner but the experience I have had, I hope nobody else has that. However, his physicians assistants were very nice and seemed genuinely concerned about my well-being. Dr. Pott's definitely has a God complex!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor neurologist

Posted on March 21st, 2014

Spoke down to us. Waited 1hour in waiting room and 20 min in his room. Was not impressed with his knowledge or interpersonal skill. God syndrome. We are changing to different dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and quick relief.

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I had trouble with my back /herniated disc for several weeks with no help. Other doctors kept telling me to give it time to heal on its own eventhough I was loosing feeling down my leg. Dr. Potts wonderful office staff gave me a quick appointment after hearing of my sever pain. Dr. Potts was caring of my pain, and my nerve loss and iimmediately helped me with a scheduled surgery. Follow up was immediate and helpful. I would recommend him highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2010

I was referred to Dr Potts by an ER doctor having just diagnosed a ruptured disc in my neck. I check with 3 doctors who are personal friends and all three stated that they would use Dr. Potts for themselves and their families. That's all the reassurance I needed.I was impressed with his laid-back yet very professional personality. He was kind, knowledgable and efficient. He answered all of my "stupid" questions and took as much time as necessary to ensure I understood all of my options. He did not rush me to make a decision and allowed me to throw out a million "what if" questions. My sugery went perfectly and all follow-up was handled exactly as I would have expected. I hope I never need his services again, but if I did I would call him immediately!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Knowledge and Bedside Manner

Posted on June 7th, 2010

I recently was sent for follow-up with Dr Potts for a traumatic neck injury I sustained. I am not upset with him due to denial of some medication or test I wanted, as I know that causes some (false) patient complaints.I simply wanted specific questions regarding neck prognosis answered and he was not able to do so beyond vague statements and his prognosis had no anatomical origin. I tried repeatedly to understand how his prognosis correlated with my anatomy, but he only became defensive and argumentative. I gave up asking him questions and just asked to follow-up with another doctor in the future.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2009

Had surgery performed by him for a spinal fusion. Excellant care, surgery results as expected, follow up x 12 months appropriate. Felt he was an excellant physician, caring, knowlegable.Highly recommend .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2009

only had initial consultation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Potts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.