ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent Physician

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Dr. Kaplan is outstanding; a good listener; never rushed; explains things very well. He doesn't keep a patient waiting more then 10 minutes. He is thorough and encourages his patients to help take responsibility for their health. I would like to see more physicians like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

The very best at what he does!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. Eric spent plenty of time to explain the issues to me. Its rare to get such a time from any other doctor these days. I highly recommend go visit him to get best treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Dr. Kaplan did my colon surgery in 2012 He spent almost 2 hours with myself my wife and my sister before the surgery Explaning in detail how it was going to play out The surgery was very successful I have all the confidence in Dr. Kaplan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Dr. Kaplan is the best at what he does.He is straight forward and very knowledgeable in this specialty. I have a complicated fistula which not easily to handle. He took care of it very professionally. I liked his personality and kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Love Dr. Kaplan!

Posted on January 8th, 2012

Dr. Kaplan has taken the best care of me. I've never had such an easy time making appointments, getting in touch after hours, or getting the treatment, explanations and comfort I need from a doctor in my entire life. I was so scared to have surgery for my fistulas and abscess after having had a painful recovery from a previous hemorrhoidectomy performed by a different doctor. Compared to that experience the surgery Dr. Kaplan performed was near painless! He makes the unpleasant task of getting your bum looked after pleasant and if that's not saying something I don't know what is. I will shout his praises from the rooftops!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

A great Doctor. I will use him agan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Kaplan has done two surgeries on me now and I couldn't recommend him more highly than I already do. As soon as I get Health Ins. again, I'll be back for my next scheduled colonoscopy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2009

this man is a the best at what he does he is straight forward and tells you exactly how it is no sugar coating but he does it while caring he's truely the best colorectal surgeon i have ever seen

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.