The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Nelson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

eye lids

Posted on November 27th, 2017

I received excellent care from Dr. Nelson. The procedure cured the problem I was having. I can now see well without having tears in my eyes.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect results and a totally positive experience.

Posted on August 10th, 2017

i had my drooping eyelids lifted seven weeks ago and the difference is delightful. I look totally natural, just a few years younger, and my field of view is wonderful. I feel like I switched from a 21-inch TV to a 42-inch! I hadn't even realized how much vision I had lost because it happened so gradually.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr Nelson is an exceptional provider. I was fortunate to have him and would highly recommend him. His staff is excellent as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Nelson did an awesome job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

I am so pleased with my overall experience with Dr. Eric Nelson, his office staff and the Fairview outpatient surgery team. I was well informed about what was about to happen every step of the way. Every person I encounter was friendly and efficient. I have been a health care professional for 45 years and expected great service, and I got it. Thank you! (I highly recommend this MD and staff to others.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

professional, prompt, understanding, all with excellent results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr Nelson did surgery on my upper and lower eye lids and I am very, very happy with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors I have experienced

Posted on August 16th, 2015

My decision to use Dr Nelson over the other eye surgeons I visited was based on his professionalism, knowledge, and honesty. I felt I would be very safe and secure in his hands. He was so wonderful in the way he explained everything he was going to be doing. His team in the surgery room was extremely friendly and confident - they made me feel relaxed and comfortable. His anesthesiologist was especially wonderful. The office staff made me feel important and appreciated. I want to express my sincere Thank You for all he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.